Hey! My name is Victor, and I am a Peace Corps volunteer in Burkina Faso. I am very late in the game when it comes to blog writing. Peace Corps volunteers usually start a blog when they first start their service. I am in my third year, and just now starting…I know I am behind, but I decided better late than never.

One of the reasons why I decided to start a blog was to talk about the differences that I’ve had during my first two years of service and now as a third year. Of course, I’ll talk about my life in village in later posts, especially when I’m feeling nostalgic for village life. If you’re an RPCV this totally happens, right?

Another reason why I decided to start a blog is that I think it is very important to get as many people’s opinions and views on any topic out there. I want to get as much information about Burkina Faso out into the world, as much as possible. (I’m trying to PC third goal real hard).

Overall this blog will be a mix of posts about my life as a Peace Corps volunteer. It will have posts about my life back in village, as a third year as a consultant for the West African Health Organization, culture of Burkina Faso, and hopefully some helpful information for future volunteers coming to Burkina.

Burkina Faso has been great to me for the passed two years, which is why I was not ready to leave. And maybe Burkina can be great to you too! I hope you enjoy my blog.

Talk to you later.

Victor